My Childhood Game

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Toy Story.”

As a child I was always fascinated with Bicycles and i would always yearn to possess one. It was unlike the case of my children now, who get a wish fulfilled before it is expressed. I learnt to ride a bike at the age of 11 by generally appeasing or tricking a friend to lend her bike for 10-15 minutes and it was no less then the pleasure of conquering Mt. Everest. The very act of pedaling a bike still fascinated me even though I now drive a steel grey Wagon R. The very effort of pushing forward the bike against the   frictional and gravitational forces signifies the struggle of an individual against the similar forces inspires me to keep going and the wheel of  my progress goes on……….

Leave a Reply

